Officers and Directors

HAWL 2018-2019 Officers

President

Amy Bandow, Esq.

WMU Thomas M. Cooley Law School
9445 Camden Field Pkwy
Riverview, FL 33578
Ph: (813) 419-5100 x5108
bandowa@cooley.edu

President-Elect

Mamie Wise, Esq.

Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd
Ste 1200
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 221-1010
mwise@zuckerman.com

Vice President of Programs

Mandi Clay, Esq.

Shumaker Loop & Kendrick
101 E. Kennedy Blvd.
Ste 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 676-7233
mandi.clay228@gmail.com

 Vice President of Membership

Erin Jackson, Esq.

Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa St.
Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

 Treasurer

Melanie Griffin, Esq.

Dean Mead
100 S. Ashley Dr.
Ste 600
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 867-4826
mgriffin@deanmead.com

Secretary

Anne McDonough, Esq.
Office of the Attorney General
501 E. Kennedy Blvd
Ste 1100
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 233-2880
annefmcdonough@gmail.com


Immediate Past President

Sarah E. Kay, Esq.

Sessums Black Caballero Ficarrotta
307 S. Magnolia Ave.
Tampa, FL 33606
Ph: (813) 251-9200
Sarah@sbcf-famlaw.com

HAWL 2018-2019 DIRECTORS

Dara Cooley, Esq.

Wilkes & McHugh, PA
1 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Ste 800
Tampa, FL 33609
Ph: (813) 873-0026
dcooley@wilkesmchugh.com

 

Victoria Ferrentino Esq.

Bush Graziano Rice & Platter PA
100 S Ashley Dr
Ste 1400
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 228-7000
vferrentino@bgrplaw.com

 

Jessica Costello, Esq.

Florida Atty. General’s Office
3407 E. Frontage Rd, Ste 200
Tampa, FL 33607
Ph: (813) 287-7218
j.goodwin.costello@gmail.com

 

Paige Greenlee, Esq.

Greenlee Law PLLC
1304 S De Soto Ave, Ste 203
Tampa, FL 33606
Ph: (813) 802-8215
paige@greenleelawtampa.com

Ashley Grant, Esq.

Office of the Attorney General
501 E. Kennedy Blvd, Ste 1100
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-0407
Ashley.Grant@myfloridalegal.com

Lexie Larkin, Esq.

Larkin Law
3014 West Palmira Ave
Ste 203
Tampa FL 33629
813-591-3066
lexie@larkinfamilylaw.com

Sumayya Saleh, Esq.

Assistant Public Defender
13th Judicial Circuit
700 E. Twiggs St.
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: 813-277-1302
salehs@pd13.state.fl.us

Manuel Menendez, Esq.

Former Chief Judge 13th Jud. Cir.
3225 S. MacDill Ave Ste 129-204
Tampa, FL 33629
Ph: (813) 245-8343
m.menendezjr@gmail.com

Katie Wright, Esq.

Office of the Attorney General 501 E. Kennedy Blvd, Ste 1100 Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 233-2880
kbw9988@gmail.com

Alex Palermo, Esq.

Syniverse Technologies, LLC
8125 Highwoods Palm Way
Tampa, FL 33647-1776
Ph: 813-414-4251
alex.palermo@syniverse.com

Jane Rose, Esq.

Hillsborough Co. Attorney Office
601 E. Kennedy Blvd., Fl 27
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 307-3193
rosej@hillsboroughcounty.org

John Schifino, Esq.

Burr & Forman LLP
PO Box 380
Tampa, FL 33601
Ph: (813) 221-2626
jschifino@burr.com

Rachael Simpson, Esq.

13th Judicial Cir. Staff Attorney
800 E. Twiggs St., Ste 603
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-6843
simpsorm@fljud13.org

Shaina Thorpe, Esq.

Thorpe & Thorpe, P.A.
112 N. East St., Ste A
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 400-0229
shaina@thorpelawyers.com

Hon. Catherine McEwen

Member of the Judiciary

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
801 N. Florida Ave. Ste. 854
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 301-5082
cmcewen@flmb.uscourts.gov

Hon. Miriam Velez Valkenburg

Member of the Judiciary

13th Judicial Circuit
401 N. Jefferson St., Ste 225
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-5228
crimdiva@fljud13.org

Hon. Laura E. Ward

Member of the Judiciary

13th Judicial Circuit
800 E. Twiggs St., Ste 320C
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-7137
wardle@fljud13.org

Hon. Samantha Ward

Member of the Judiciary

13th Judicial Circuit
401 N. Jefferson St., Ste 540
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-5450
wardsl@fljud13.org

 HAWL 2017-2018 PAST PRESIDENT ADVISORY BOARD

Chair

Victoria Ferrentino, Esq.

Bush Graziano Rice & Platter PA
100 S Ashley Dr
Ste 1400
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 228-7000
vferrentino@bgrplaw.com

Christine Derr, Esq.

Harris, Hunt & Derr, P.A.
Wells Fargo Center
100 S Ashley Dr
Ste 300
Tampa, FL 33602-5303
Ph: 813-223-5421
christine@harrishuntderr.com

Irene Bassel-Frick, Esq.

Akerman LLP
401 E. Jefferson St., Ste 1700 Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 223-7333 x5147
irene.bassel@akerman.com

Katherine Yanes, Esq.

Kynes Markman & Felman, PA 100 S Ashley Dr., Ste 1300 Tampa, FL 3360
Ph: (813) 229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

 HAWL 2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Awards

Committee members may meet periodically and will be asked to help prepare applications and proposals for awards and grants for HAWL and its members.

Katherine Yanes, Esq.

Kynes Markman & Felman, PA 100 S Ashley Dr.
Ste 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Christine Derr, Esq.

Harris, Hunt & Derr, P.A.
Wells Fargo Center
100 S Ashley Dr
Ste 300 Tampa, FL 33602-5303
Ph: (813) 223-5421
christine@harrishuntderr.com

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

ByLaws

Committee members review the bylaws and recommend updates and changes to the Board of Directors

Jane Rose, Esq.

Hillsborough Co. Attorney Office
601 E. Kennedy Blvd., Fl 27
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 307-3193
rosej@hillsboroughcounty.org

John Schifino, Esq.

Burr & Forman LLP
PO Box 380
Tampa, FL 33601
Ph: (813) 221-2626
jschifino@burr.com

Community Outreach

Committee members assist in organizing and participating in HAWL’s community outreach programs or charitable events, meet periodically as a committee, and volunteer for the events sponsored by the committee.

Rachael Simpson, Esq.

13th Judicial Cir. Staff Attorney
800 E. Twiggs St.,
Ste 603
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 272-6843
simpsorm@fljud13.org

Sumayya Saleh, Esq.

Assistant Public Defender 13th Judicial Circuit
700 E. Twiggs St.
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: 813-277-1302
salehs@pd13.state.fl.us

Committee & Description Co-Chair Co-Chair

Diversity

Committee members assist in organizing and participating in various projects related to gender, racial, and ethnic equality, that are coordinated with the Hillsborough County Bar Association and minority bar associations.

Stevie Swanson, Esq.

WMU-Cooley Law School
300 South Capitol Avenue
Lansing, Michigan 48933
(517) 371-5140
swansons@cooley.edu

Paige Greenlee, Esq.

Greenlee Law PLLC
1304 S De Soto Ave, Ste 203
Tampa, FL 33606
Ph: (813) 802-8215
paige@greenleelawtampa.com

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

FAWL Representative

Represents HAWL at FAWL meetings both live and telephonically. Reports state-wide activities to HAWL Board of Directors and reports HAWL activities to FAWL leadership.

Dara Cooley, Esq.

Wilkes & McHugh, PA
1 N. Dale Mabry Hwy, Ste 800 Tampa, FL 33609
Ph: (813) 873-0026
dcooley@wilkesmchugh.com

Government Attorneys

Committee members help organize and participate in networking, professional development, and continuing education events for government attorneys.

Anne McDonough, Esq.

Office of the Attorney General
501 E. Kennedy Blvd, Ste 1100
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 233-2880
annefmcdonough@gmail.com

Katie Wright, Esq.

Office of the Attorney General
501 E. Kennedy Blvd, Ste 1100 Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 233-2880
kbw9988@gmail.com

Jennifer Corinis, Esq.

United States Attorney’s Office
400 N Tampa St Ste 3200
Tampa, FL 33602-4798
Ph: 813-274-6080

jennifer.corinis@usdoj.gov

Bob Dietz, Esq.

Office of the Attorney General
501 E Kennedy Blvd Ste 1100
Tampa, FL 33602-5242

Ph: 813-233-2880

robert.dietz@MyFloridaLegal.com

Judicial Relations

Committee members meet periodically to organize events, including the annual judicial reception, to express appreciation for and promote collegial relations with members of the judiciary. Committee members also honor the accomplishments of current judges and recognize newly appointed judges.

 Tiffany McElheran, Esq.
Bush Ross, P.A.
PO Box 3913
Tampa, FL 33601-3913
Ph: 813-204-6492
tmcelheran@bushross.com

Sara Peacock, Esq.
Cortes Hodz, P.A.
501 E Kennedy Blvd Ste 1260
Tampa, FL 33602-5239
Ph: 813-514-0909
sara@corteshodzlaw.com

Leslie Schultz-Kin, Esq.

Akerman LLP
401 E Jackson St Ste 1700
Tampa, FL 33602-5250
Ph: 813 209 5095
leslie.schultz-kin@akerman.com

Monique Scott, Esq.

State Attorney’s Office
419 N Pierce St
Tampa, FL 33602-4022
Ph: 813-272-5400
scott_m@sao13th.com

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Membership

Committee members help plan or volunteer at membership recruitment and appreciation events, welcome new members, and assist the Vice President of Membership and Membership Chair as needed.

Erin Jackson, Esq.

VP of Membership

Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa St.
Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Lexie Larkin, Esq.

Larkin Law
3014 West Palmira Ave
Ste 203
Tampa FL 33629
813-591-3066
lexie@larkinfamilylaw.com

Ciara Willis, Esq.

Young Lawyers Co-Chair

Dean Mead 100 S. Ashley Dr.
Ste 600
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 606-4598
CWillis@deanmead.com

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Mentoring

Committee members are asked to mentor a student from Stetson University College of Law or WMU Cooley Law School and to help plan and/or attend social functions between the mentors and students.

Rachael Bushey Reece, Esq.

O’Brien Hatfield, PA
511 W Bay St., Ste 330
Tampa, FL 33606
Ph: (813) 228-6988
reb@markjobrien.com

Alex Palermo, Esq.

Syniverse Technologies, LLC
8125 Highwoods Palm Way
Tampa, FL 33647-1776
Ph: 813-414-4251
alex.palermo@syniverse.com

Scholarship

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Nominating

Nominating committee is responsible to present to the Board of Directors a leadership slate of recommended officers and directors for the upcoming bar cycle. Elections of officers and directors by the general membership are held in April. Nominations must be submitted to the Nominating Committee prior to March 1 st.

Amy Bandow, Esq.

President

WMU Thomas M. Cooley Law School
9445 Camden Field Pkwy
Riverview, FL 33578
Ph: (813) 419-5100 x 5108
bandowa@cooley.edu

Mamie Wise, Esq.

President-Elect

Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd
Ste 1200
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 221-1010
mwise@zuckerman.com

Committee & Description

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Public Relations and Website

Committee members will assist the committee chair in ensuring the HAWL website and social media sites maintain current and relevant information and content. Committee members will be asked to attend HAWL events to take pictures for posting on HAWL’s website and social media sites. This committee will regularly collaborate with HAWL’s Newsletter Committee.

Mandi Clay, Esq.

Lead Chair

Shumaker Loop & Kendrick
101 E. Kennedy Blvd.
Ste 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 676-7233
mclay@slk-law.com

Leslie Sammis, Esq.

Sammis Law Firm, P.A.
1005 N Marion St.
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 250-0500
lsammis@sammislawfirm.com

Scholarship

Committee members meet in Spring 2018 to review scholarship applications and help select student winners for the annual scholarships sponsored by HAWL.

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis, Esq.

Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin St
Ste 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Kristen Chittenden, Esq.

Gulf Marine Repair
1800 Grant St.
Tampa, FL 33605
Ph: (813) 247-3153 x243
kchittenden@hendrymarine.com

Solo & Small Firm Practitioners

Committee members help organize and participate in networking, professional development, and continuing education events for solo practitioners or attorneys who practice in small law firm settings.

Shaina Thorpe, Esq.

Lead Chair

Thorpe & Thorpe, P.A.
112 N. East St., Ste A
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 400-0229
shaina@thorpelawyers.com

Latasha Scott, Esq.

Lord Scott, PLLC
400 N Ashley Dr, Ste 2600
Tampa, FL 33602
Ph: (813) 712-8743
lscott@lordscottlaw.com

Dineen Wasylik

DPW Legal

P.O. Box 48323
Tampa, FL 33646
Phone: 813-778-5161

Ph: 813-778-5161
Email: dineen@ip-appeals.com

Sonya Colon

Law Office of Sonya C. Colon, P.A.
Georgetown Office Park
1311 W Fletcher Ave
Tampa, FL 33612-3310
Ph: 813-969-0331

sonya.colon.esq@gmail.com